Eversense 365: Who It Is For, Price and Coverage

By the Diabetes Blogs editorial teamLast reviewed

Eversense 365 is a prescription CGM. Adults 18 and older with diabetes (prescription device). Below are the maker’s own statements on wear time, warm-up, phone needs, pumps and price, each checked on 2026-10-22.

The facts at a glance

FactEversense 365
Prescription or over the counterPrescription
Who it is for (maker)Adults 18 and older with diabetes (prescription device).
Wear time1 year (implanted sensor)
Warm-upNot stated on the Eversense page
Phone and appWorks with an Android or iOS smartphone and Apple Watch (the watch is not included). Minimum versions not listed.
Insulin pump / AID compatibility (maker)twiist. The Eversense page says the system connects with the twiist AID System (twiist is for people with type 1 diabetes age 6 and above, by prescription, US only).
Price (maker)Costs depend on the insurance plan. With commercial insurance you “may be eligible to pay as little as $199 for a full year”; the offer does not cover the insertion and removal procedures.
MedicareThe Eversense page says Medicare coverage is “not a guarantee” and a doctor's prescription is required.

Each fact is from the maker’s own page, checked Eversense 365: 2026-10-22. “Not stated” means the maker’s page did not say. Prices and coverage change; confirm with the maker.

Who it is cleared for

Adults 18 and older with diabetes (prescription device). A CGM is cleared by the FDA for specific uses, and the maker’s label is the final word. Your clinician decides whether it fits your treatment plan.

Wear time and warm-up

Wear time: 1 year (implanted sensor). Warm-up: Not stated on the Eversense page. A warm-up is the period after you start a sensor when it does not yet show glucose readings. Start a sensor when you can wait that long, and keep a backup meter if your care team advises one.

Phone and app

Works with an Android or iOS smartphone and Apple Watch (the watch is not included). Minimum versions not listed.

Insulin pump and AID compatibility

The maker names: twiist. The Eversense page says the system connects with the twiist AID System (twiist is for people with type 1 diabetes age 6 and above, by prescription, US only). Compatibility depends on the pump model and software, so check the pump maker’s page too.

Price

Costs depend on the insurance plan. With commercial insurance you “may be eligible to pay as little as $199 for a full year”; the offer does not cover the insertion and removal procedures.

Our supply cost calculator lets you enter your own insurance numbers and compare cash with insured cost.

Medicare

The Eversense page says Medicare coverage is “not a guarantee” and a doctor's prescription is required.

Medicare’s own rules are on Does Medicare cover a CGM?

More from the maker

  • A clinician places the sensor under the skin and removes it. The transmitter you wear over it can be taken off without removing the sensor.
  • The Eversense page says fingerstick checks are required one time a week after day 13.

What to do with the readings

A CGM report lets you work out a GMI and time in range, and you can keep notes in the private blood sugar log. Bring the report to your care team. See every device side by side in the CGM comparison.

Frequently asked questions

Does Eversense 365 need a prescription?

Yes. The maker describes it as a prescription device, so a clinician has to order it.

Who is Eversense 365 for?

Adults 18 and older with diabetes (prescription device).

How much does Eversense 365 cost?

Costs depend on the insurance plan. With commercial insurance you “may be eligible to pay as little as $199 for a full year”; the offer does not cover the insertion and removal procedures.

Does Medicare cover Eversense 365?

The Eversense page says Medicare coverage is “not a guarantee” and a doctor's prescription is required.

Information only, not medical advice. Your care team may set different targets for you, and only a lab test ordered by a clinician can diagnose diabetes or prediabetes. See our medical disclaimer.

Sources

Last reviewed: by the Diabetes Blogs editorial team. Information only, not medical advice.

Related tools and guides